Oct 1, 2014

mars electric

On Saturday, October 4, 2014 Rascals Live in Moline, Illinois will be hosting a special treat, The Reunion Show for Mars Electric. This band will feature Matt Finn, a founding member of Mars Electric and now the drummer for Divebomb.

Doors open at 9 PM. Show starts at 9:30. Special guest: Drama Major - $10 Cover.
Matt Finn
According to the Mars Electric Facebook Page, the band was first known by the name of Wish in 1995. They signed with Atlantic Records in 1997 and recorded an album but it wasn't released because Atlantic dropped them from their roster. In 1999 they signed with Columbia Records an released their debut record Beautiful Something. 

The band consisted of Jacob Bunton - vocals and guitars, guitarist Michael Swann who was replaced by Chris Simons in 1997, Carl Ray Hopper - bass, and Matt Finn - drums. They toured with Stone Temple Pilots, Motley Crue, Live, 3 Doors Down, Nickelback, Vertical Horizon, Alice Cooper, and Papa Roach following the album's release.
Mars Electric broke up in 2000. Bunton put together the band Lynam, which went on to sign with Atenzia Records in Sweden.

No comments:

Post a Comment